Urban Decay Naked Smoky

If you have not heard of this palette, you have obviously been living under a rock!

Urban Decays’ Naked Smoky palette was one of the most sought after palettes of 2015!

The palette is worth $54, a dollar step up from its sisters. Included is a pamphlet about different looks you can create with the palette, the palette itself and a double ended brush. I love the packaging. The palette is obviously very high quality. On the inside, there are magnets so the palette can snap shut. I love the design on the palette with the ‘smoky’ gray lines.

Although many of us will not think much of the brush, I believe it is of very good quality. I like using the tapered end to blend out harsh lines.As usual, the palette comes with 12 different beautiful colors. The palette ranges from sparkly colors to beautiful matte colors. The colors are extremely pigmented. One swipe of each color provides you with an amazing swatch. I love the many different looks I can create with this palette. My favorite colors are the first 5. They are the sparkly colors. They look so amazing and I love them on the lid. I love all of the colors but those ones stand out to me the most.

All in all, this palette is a bit expensive but it is worth it. If you think this palette costs too much try going in when you have a great coupon. I bought the palette because i had a $15 off $50 coupon, making it around $42!

 

 

Tell me what you think of the palette!

What palettes were you after in 2015?

XOXO,

SparklingLounge